Faculty Awards & Honors

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Stucky, Galen
2014 Thomson Reuters Citation Laureate
2015 Fellow, National Academy of Inventors

Seshadri, Ram
2014 Fellow, American Physical Society

Wudl, Fred
2014 Spiers Memorial Award

Ford, Peter
2015 Royal Society of Chemistry - Inorganic Mechanisms Award

Han, Songi
2015 Bessel Prize

Hawker, Craig
2015 Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science
2015 Fellow, National Academy of Inventors

Read de Alaniz, Javier
2015-16 Harold J. Plous Award

Lipshutz, Bruce
2016 Organic Letters Outstanding Publication of theYear Lectureship Award

Little, Dan
Heyrovsky Prize for Molecular Electrochemistry from the International Society of Electrochemistry

Nguyen, Thuc-Quyen
World's Most Influential Minds; Top 1% Highly cited Researchers in Materials Science by Thomson Reuters
2016 Humboldt Research Award

Earth Science

Busby, Cathy
2014-15 American Assoc of Petroleum Geologists  Distinguished Lecturer

Jackson, Matt
MacElwane Medal, American Geophysical Union
American Geophysical Union Fellow

Cottle, John
2016 Early Career Award, Geological Society of America
2016-17 Distinguished Lecturer-Mineralogical Society of America

Luyendyk, Bruce

Ecology, Evolution, & Marine Biology (EEMB)

Carlson, Craig
G. Evelyn Hutchinson Award

McCauley, Doug
2015 Arthur P. Sloan Research Fellow

Schimel, Joshua
2015 Soil Ecology Society's Career Achievement Award


Janowicz, Krzysztof
2014-15 Harold J. Plous Award

Lopez-Carr, David
2014  Fellow, American Assoc for Advancement of Science

Dickey, Tommy
2015-16 Distinguished Teaching Award

Murray, Alan
2015 Walter Isard Award for Scholarly Achievement


Morrison, David
2014 Fellow, American Physical Society
2015 American Academy of Arts and Science Fellow

Molecular, Cellular, & Developmental Biology (MCDB)

Montell, Denise
2014 NIH Pioneer Award

Montell, Craig
2015 NIH Pioneer Award


Bouwmeester, Dirk
2014 Spinoza Prize (Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research)

Jayich, Ania
2014 NSF Career Award

Fisher, Matthew
2014 Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Prize (APS)

Bildsten, Lars
2014 Fellow, American Physical Society

Zee, Anthony
2014 Fellow, American Physical Society

Weld, David
2014 Research Catalyst Award
2016 NSF Career Award

Murray-Clay, Ruth
2015 Helen B. Warner Prize for Astronomy

Incandella, Joe
2015 National Academy of Science Fellow

Craig, Nathaniel
DOE Early Career Award

Psychological & Brain Sciences

Cosmides, Leda
2015 Fellow, Society for Personality & Social Psychology

Grafton, Scott
2015 Inaugural Bedrosian-Coyne Presidential Chair in Neuroscience

Mackie, Diane
2015 Elected President, Society for Personality & Social Psychology

Major, Brenda
2015 Donald T. Campbell Award

Mayer, Rich
Outstanding Book Award, Association for Education Communications & Technology (AECT)

Ratner, Kyle
2015 Rising Star, Association for Psychological Science

Sherman, David
2015 Elected President, International Society for Self & Identity